top of page

A Little About Mrs. Bodish


On May 11th, 2017, I graduated with my Masters in Education. I studied Special Education with an emphasis in Educational Diagnostician. I took my Educational Diagnostician Certification exam on June 30th and passed!!! This has been an exciting, insightful, and fulfilling journey for me. I started my special education career as a paraprofessional that floated between a Life Skills and P.P.C.D. classroom in 2010. I was going to school to be a nurse at the time; however, I fell in love with the students that I was working with. Special education began to be a passion of mine and it rapidly transformed into a career. I was a paraprofessional for two years and this will be my 4th year as a special education teacher. I have never wavered in my decision and I love going to work everyday.

I have been married since February 2015 to my husband, Brandon. We have a beautiful one-year-old daughter, Brystle. She is truly the light in our lives. We enjoy being outdoors and expeirences various activities together.

I was born and raised in a really small town in Texas. I am the middle and only girl of three children. My family means the world to me and we always have a lot of fun when we are together. My youngest brother recently got married, giving me the sister I've always wanted.

This is my Memaw and Papaw (my grandparents) with my daughter, Brystle. They have also played an important role in my success and we love having family get togethers.

I am going to try better with blogging at least once a week about the joyful and hilarious moments that happen in my classroom! Thank you for reading! -Mrs. Bodish


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page